lunes, 26 de enero de 2009

Meet Lady Citizen ! ! !

Straight out of the Kyoto dance scene emerges the much sought after talents of lady Citizen, AKA Jun Fukanaga.

At the age of 18 Jun received an acid house compilation CD, inspiring a love for club techno and sparking a talent for DJing around his local scene in Kyoto, Japan.
After getting ahold of some music making gadgets, Jun produced a number of tracks under several different guises and collaborations before moving to Australia in 2005.

After getting invloved in the electro scene in Melbourne, Australia, Lady Citizen was born as Jun’s DJing prowess became ever more popular around the local club scene playing a variety of club styles from Funky house to UK breaks. With this mish-mash of different techno styles Lady Citizen started to produce a truly unique sound, gathering elements from all styles of dance music.

Gaining remix projects far and wide from both sides of the atlantic for producers and artists such as Kap10kurt. Lady Citizen has become hot property both as a producer and DJ.

Lady Citizen 2009 DJ MIX Vol.1 tracklist

1. Juanaman/DJ Tameil
2. Dirty Basement Ft. Eska (Sinden Remix)/Elektrons
3. Day 'N' Nite (Crookers Remix)/Kid Cudi
4. Let Me Back Up (Crookers Remix)/Don Rimini
5. One Inch Badge Pin (Vanshe Tech City Gym Remix)/Muscles
6. Cream/Frederico Franchi
7. To The Bobmobile/Bobmo
8. D.A.N.C.E(Tittsworh Remix)
9. Ante Up (Tittsworth Remix)/MOP
10. Mars (Original Mix)/Fake Blood
11. Electric Ballroom (Malente Remix)/Foals
12. Crimewave (Sinden Remix)/Crystal Castles
13. Cross The Dancefloor/Treasure Fingers
14. Face To Face/Daft Punk
15. Rave Is King (Le Castle Vania Remix)/Fukkk Offf
16. Bodycrash (Streetlife DJ's Remix)/Buy Now
17. Kids (Soulwax Remix)/MGMT
18. Light night dance (Shinichi Osawa Remix)/De De Mouse
19. Paris (Aeroplane Remix)/Friendly Fires
20. Sleepyhead (The Knocks Remix)/Passion Pit
21. Raised By Wolves/Midnight Juggernauts