sábado, 20 de marzo de 2010

Redux 'Freaks Show e.p.' Expressillon FREE DJ MIX!‏

Artist: Redux
Title: Freaks Show e.p.
1: Bouncing Pigs (4/4 / House / Electro)
2: Cirkalia (Breaks)
3: Bassline Circus (Dubstep)
Label : Expressillon
Catalog n°: EXPR303
Format: 12’’ & Digital
Release Date Mid/ End March 2010

Even if it’s only in 2007 that Redux name makes it appearance on the electro scene , Nikko – the
man who hides behind this guise – has been a familiar name in the more up-tempo register with
not less than 20 releases along with Karbon 14 sound system in the mid 90’s.

Keeping his experimental approach of music, Redux, having achieved maturity, doesn’t need to
force the pace anymore to captivate and electrify the crowds and starts to flirt with a vibe more
close to electro-house and breakbeat.

Very fast he signs a first e.p. on American label Portamento but it’s in 2008 with the title
‘‘Diskobreaks’’ that he puts the basis of a more personal style which kicks straight in with its
pounding analogical bass lines and fractured sounds harmonized with rhythms and samples from
hip-hop, funk or disco.
First selected on Level 75’ “Spicy Cunts” compilation then released on Katorza - a nu label he
runs with Maelstrom – in 2009, this track has gained much respect and support from International
artists such as Popof, Crookers, Rico Tubbs, Aquasky, Malente, Cut la Roc or Lee Mortimer
to name a few.
Redux follows up this successful run with several critically acclaimed remixes on Katorza and not
less than seven original pieces signed on Miles Dyson’ label PlasmaDigital. Meanwhile he works
and composes the soundtrack for electro circus show ‘Sweatlodge’’ including “Cirkalia” and
“Bassline Circus” tracks released today on Expressillon aside dancefloor-lifting “Bouncing Pigs”.

To celebrate this release Redux are
sharing a new dj mix for your hearing pleasure.

Redux DJ Mix
Link : http://soundcloud.com/expressillon/redux-freakshow/download
Link to listen : http://soundcloud.com/expressillon/redux-freakshow
Track List
1- Redux - Cirkalia (Expressillon _ Expr303)
2- Will bailey – The duty claim
3- Roland-M – Disco Bus
4- Redux – Bouncing Pigs (Expressillon _ Expr303)
5- Hostage - Shake it
6- HeavyFeet – Sick like that
7- Redux – Bassline Circus (Expressillon _ Expr303)
8- Hostage – Sorry
9- A1 Bassline – 8oh8
10- Calvertron – Attack
11- Buraka som sistema – IC19 (A1 bassline remix)
12- Harvard Bass – Caked
13- The killergroove formula – Out of maney (Malente remix)
14- Harvard bass – Acid girl
15- Brodinsky – Eurostarr (Nic sarno remix)
16- Djedjotronic – Dirty and hard (Boysnoize remix)
17- Bombaman – Eye spy
18- Calvertron – Ohley (Kidblue remix)